bydesignpaster.blogg.se

My apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect
My apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect







If I switch on my windows 10 desktop it can find connect and unpair with both products easily. They both stopped connecting to the mac about about 2/3 years ago. Other things to know which may or may not make a difference are the keyboard and the mouse have both been paired in the past with this laptop since purchase in late 2012 through the various software such as mavericks lion etc.

my apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect

I believe I have covered most help articles listed here so please forgive if I have missed one which helps fix this problem. Batteries are brand new and charged as is evidenced by the fact it can be seen and connected to other apple devices.Ģ) My magic mouse 1 is not visible by any of my apple products mentioned above and its serial number is CC2240729MVDFFGAMĪ) I have tried the SMC and NVRAM rebootsī) deleted and cleaned out the com.apple bluetooth plist (apologies if I called it the wrong file type)Ĭ) switched on and off and held down the keyboard on key so that it blinks twice while shutting down and restarting the mac, and had the mouse blinking twice while doing the same etc. My keyboard serial no is DG7222551F8QDPQYAR and the switch on button is at the opposite end of the screw cap.

my apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect

My windows PC is separate machine and I only included this information to show that the keyboard and mouse are visible on bluetooth but for some reason not findable by the mac.

my apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect

My apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect mac os#

I have a late 2012 MacBook Pro Retina running the very latest version of mac os high sierra 10.13.3ġ) My mac does not see the wireless keyboard at all yet all my other apple products, phone 6s+ and iPad see it and connect with it easily. I do not run any windows software on my mac which includes things like office or outlook.







My apple bluetooth keyboard and mouse wont connect